A Knee Like A Balloon

In the wee hours of this morning I was awoken by some impressive pain coming from my knee, on a close but blearly inspection, I saw that my knee looked really swollen.  I took off the tape that holds my kneecaps in place and hoped that for some wacky reason it was the tape causing the swelling.

At a more reasonable hour this morning when I pulled myself out of bed, it wasn’t hard to notice that my knee was still swollen and as I wandered around the house it was becoming increasingly painful. The weird thing is is that my knees never swell up.  I can be in massive pain and unable to put any weight on it, but the knee remains at its normal size, even though there may actually be some swelling in the joint itself. I have also done nothing out of the ordinary, I haven’t even been swimming this week since Monday.  Haven’t fallen or twisted it or done anything whacky like that.  No, it has just swollen up all on its very own probably because it knows I have things to do today.  I have to go grocery shopping this morning, have to go to an Australia Day BBQ this evening and the dog wash lady is coming to bath the furkids this afternoon.  I have places to go and people to see!  I don’t want to be dealing with a knee that is telling me that it is injured and will not be working today.

5 Comments

Filed under life

5 responses to “A Knee Like A Balloon

  1. Oh, so sorry to hear this. You’re having more than your fair share of body issues these days. Keep us posted.

  2. Sending healing vibes round the globe to you 🙂

  3. Put your feet up as often as possible and rest.
    Hope you still have a happy Australia Day Riayn ((hugs)) 🙂

  4. Hafwit

    Healing vibes!

  5. Icepack, icepack, icepack. Hope the knee and your day improve xox

Leave a Reply

