Saturday

I spent the day with my parents yesterday but as fate would have it we didn’t have time to go shopping, so I still have some extra time to think about something frivolous to buy.  This is good because, despite your excellent suggestions, I still have no idea what I want to buy.  We had brunch at Circular Quay and then headed to the Powerhouse Museum.  I definitely need to go back there as we only had an hour to spend there and we saw barely anything.  Then we went off to The Rocks to my favourite place, The Waterfront Restaurant where I indulged in Lobster Morney.  It was so good.  Then I headed home as Lelak had returned from her biking adventure.  Then last night, we watched our WNBL team the Sydney Flames thrash the Adelaide Lightning in the semi-finals which means we go straight into the grand final in two weeks time.   All around it was a very good day.

Today I have to do the household chores which is not an exciting prospect.

1 Comment

Filed under life

One response to “Saturday

Leave a Reply

