End of Holiday Blues

It is the final evening of my four day Easter holiday.  I have done all my washing and ironed all my work shirts.  As the evening progresses those end of holiday blues increase.  Whilst I do enjoy my job, I have loved these past four days.  I have spent hours on the couch reading and even more hours surfing around the internet.  I have been amazingly lazy which has been really good for recharging my batteries. I have been tempted to check my work email to see what issues I need to resolve tomorrow morning, but I know that I will just worry about them overnight, so I am going to leave it all until I walk into work tomorrow morning.

Now I am just going to sit and watch “The Biggest Loser” and yell at the TV when I don’t agree with what the contestants are saying or doing.  The joys of reality TV.

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

