Drip

For the past three days I have battled with a sinus infection.  I have mucus dripping down the back of the throat, my teeth on one side of the top of my mouth are sore and generally I just feel awful.  I have problems talking for long periods of time cause everything gets all blocked up, which made the two training sessions I had to run today bloody difficult.  Yeah, I feel like shit.  I have also had a really tough week at work, so I am looking forward to the weekend.

Tomorrow at work, our upper management are cooking the entire company breakfast.  Our CEO, marketing manager, CFO and Managing Director are putting on their chef hats and are whipping up a cooked breakfast for everyone.  This makes me kinda nervous.  CEOs don’t cook breakfast for everyone just because they feel like it.  I hope whatever news they are going to deliver tomorrow is good news.

5 Comments

Filed under life, work

5 responses to “Drip

  1. Meg

    Hey Riayn

    Hope you’re feeling better soon – sounds painful 😦 Also hope the brekky feast is accompanied with good news.

  2. Sending you good news vibes for tomorrow.

    Hope the sinus improves. I hate it and I know what you mean about not being able to talk for too long. Blech.

  3. Amy

    As a longtime sinus sufferer I can honestly say I feel your pain! Feel better soon!

    Oh, and thanks for the blog roll love!!!!

  4. LA Blogger Gal

    I’m dealing with that sinus crap all over again now. I know exactly what you’re talking about with the talking thing. I’ve got a presentation to do tonight. Hopefully I’ll get things under control.

    Get yourself some meds and feel better!!!

  5. Thank you all for the get well wishes. I am feeling slightly better today. The news I thought we would be hearing over breakfast was nothing. There was no news. Breakfast was just breakfast.

Leave a Reply

